Seniors Attend ASP Signing Day


ASP seniors took part in Signing Day May 1 at the Education Center. ASP College Advisor Jaclyn Muensterman said the day is a chance to recognize students for their hard work with grants and scholarships from colleges and universities. It’s also a chance to recognize parents for their work and support throughout the college application process as well.
Scholarship and grant amounts listed are for all four years of college. Some students don’t have their award letters yet, but Muensterman said those will be coming soon.
Those signing are listed below.
Delanie Goerig – $233,316 (Wellesley College)
Leslie Raygoza – $170,080 (Providence College)
Cesar Guerrero – $167,400 (Davidson College)
Aamna Zaidi – $106,749 (Southern Methodist University)
Elizabeth Bynum – $100,000 (Birmingham-Southern College)
Brittni Cain – $87,000 (McPherson College)
Christina Hastings – $79,000 (Prairie View A&M University)
Madeline Johnson – $73,000 (University of Arkansas)
Kathryn Bennett – $57,728 (University of Arkansas)
Kristhel Porta – $40,000 (St. Mary’s College)
Tuan Pham – $32,000 (Texas Tech University)
Jordan Everett – $20,000 (Louisiana State University)
Lauren Choate – $16,000 (Texas Tech University)
Kevin Brosam – $8,000 (University of Texas at Austin)
Jonathan Lanford – $8,000 (University of Texas at Austin)
Megan Lamberth – $5,600 (Sam Houston State University)
Ariel Vance – $4,000 (University of North Texas)
Saad Tatla (Texas Tech University)
Lisa Shah (Midwestern State University)
Morgan Dougherty (University of North Texas)